<u>MINUTES</u> CITY OF INDIAN ROCKS BEACH SPECIAL CITY COMMISSION MEETING TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 14, 2023- 4:00 PM 1507 BAY PALM BOULEVARD INDIAN ROCKS BEACH, FL 33785

Mayor-Commissioner Kennedy called the meeting to order at 4:00 p.m., followed by the Pledge of Allegiance and a moment of silence.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Mayor-Commissioner Joanne Kennedy, Vice-Mayor Commissioner Jude Bond, Commissioner Joe McCall, Commissioner Denise Houseberg, and Commissioner Lan Vaughan.

OTHERS PRESENT: City Attorney Randy Mora, City Manager Gregg Mims, Finance Director Dan Carpenter, Public Works Director Dean Scharmen and City Clerk Lorin A. Kornijtschuk.

For continuity, items are listed in agenda order, although not necessarily discussed in that order.

1. INTERVIEW candidates to fill vacant City Commission seat for the remainder of the unexpired term, which will end in March 2024.

Five-Minute introduction by applicants followed by a Ten-Minute questions/answer by Commission to applicant.

John M. Bigelow, 451 Harbor Drive N. Eric Frantz, 209 Bate Avenue #A. Suzanne Gibson, 1206 Bay Shore Blvd. Don House, 2104 Beach Trail. Janet W. Wilson, 711 Hidden Harbour Drive.

2. PUBLIC COMMENTS.

Kelly Cisarik, 448 Harbor Drive South, stated the natural choice would be someone who has experience in the planning and zoning area, and the only person she knows has experience, is Don House.

John Pfanstiehl, 448 Harbor Drive South, stated applicant John Bigelow has been very committed to the community.

3. VOTE.

Commissioner Vaughan voted for John M. Bigelow

Commissioner Houseberg, Vice-Mayor Commissioner Bond and Mayor-Commissioner Kennedy voted for Janet W. Wilson.

Candidate with the most votes Janet W. Wilson with 3 to 1 vote.

10. ADJOURNMENT.

Motion was made by Commissioner Houseberg and seconded by Commissioner Vaughan to adjourn at 5:06 p.m. Unanimous approval by acclamation.